The Loft Gallery


a view of the loft gallery

The Loft Gallery provides a much sought after exhibition space for Orcadian and Scottish artists.  There are monthly exhibitions from March to December in the small airy gallery, pictured here with an exhibition in 2011 by Anna Meadows.


2018 Exhibitors Calendar

Sat 17th March - Tuesday 17th April

Stephanie Spence





Sat 21st April - Tuesday 22nd May

Peter Brown



Sat 26th May - Tuesday 26th June

Patty Boonstra

Linocuts and Drawings


Sat 30th June - Tues 31st July

Anne Bignall

Orkney Wildlife Paintings


Sat 4th August - Tues 4th September

Barbara Morrison

Quilt Maker


Sat 8th September  - Tues 9th October

Rik Hammond/James Moore

Works relating to ten walks in South Ronaldsay


Sat 13th October - Tues 6th November

The Workshop 40th Anniversary Exhibition


Details of the Christmas Exhibition will follow.


If you would be interested in exhibiting in The Loft in the future, please get in touch via the Contact Us  page.